Amnesia

Raja_Ravi_Varma,_Shakuntala_(1901)

This amnesia, this killer amnesia, this induced state of being to have forgotten who I am and where I come from. Wake me up; wake me up divine one so that I may remember why I have come here, so that I may be free, free to complete the dream that is for thee. How many dreams will I dream before all I see is thee? How many days astray from your eternal love and shelter? Roam and roam across the world until I find thee, please remind me, please remind me of thee where ever I roam. Wherever I go I only want to find thee, to see thee, to please thee. How far or near must I go before I return home? …before I find thee amidst the hidden treasure of my heart. How long, how far, I may never know, but I continue to roam until I find home.

One thought on “Amnesia

Leave a Reply

