Gratitude

gratitude

Dear life,
I’m grateful for all the dark days you have given me this year because they have allowed me to become more resilient. I’m grateful for the people who have given me the cold shoulder, because it has reminded not to take anything personally. I’m grateful for my imperfect parents, because I have learned from their mistakes. I’m grateful for the people who are loud and obnoxious, because it reminds me of how foolish I would look if I acted that way. I’m grateful for being in financial debt because it has taught me how not to be so foolishly proud. Lastly, I’m grateful to have been pushed off my mountain so that I could learn how to accept being vulnerable.

Leave a Reply

