Secret

Fernand_Khnopff,_Silence,_1890,_Royal_Museums_of_Fine_Arts,_Brussels,_Belgium

“The human heart has hidden treasures, In secret kept, in silence sealed; The thoughts, the hopes, the dreams, the pleasures, Whose charms were broken if revealed.” – Charlotte Bronte

I’ve learned how to keep secrets since I was a child, things which the adults would not approve of, things they refused to see, and things which they refused to understand. Adults often mistaken youth with ignorance, this is not true, I understood things as a child that puzzled my parents, and to this day, still puzzle them as well as other adults. As I’ve matured I’ve learned to let go of some of these secrets so that I may be at peace with myself. However the secrets which God, the divine one, has granted me, those I keep to myself and only share with people whose spiritual frequency match mine. In spite of this, there are greater secrets which I do not share, certain ones will be revealed in time. Of all the relationships which I have nurtured, it is the relationship with the creator that is most sacred to me; above all, it is the one which I guard with all might. Why? Because there are things which many do not accept as truth, things which threaten their reality and shake the foundation of their beliefs. I have found that when I challenge the spiritual logic of people, with the truth of God, some become fearful, these are the non-believers; ironically I find some of these people among those who follow a religion. I prefer to follow the path of the sacred heart, the one that defies logic. I’ve found that having healthy secrets is pertinent to my happiness, and that is no one’s business but mine.

One thought on “Secret

Leave a Reply

