The Space where I blog

desk

The space where I blog is either on the kitchen table at home or on the massage table at work during down time. Having peaceful music playing helps me stay focused and keeps me inspired, I type on a laptop which I purchased at least five years ago for the purpose of completing my homework assignments from school, it’s an old laptop which is slowly starting to wear out but is still very useful. I find it easier to write where there aren’t too many distractions.

Whenever I get an idea I quickly try to jot it down on paper, if available, or make a note of it on my phone, if I’m driving, I sometimes record the thought on my phone. I like the old fashioned way of jotting things down on paper, although typing is much faster. Sometimes life events inspire me to write, friends I care about, or family. Depending on the idea I get I’ll either post it on WP or on my Instagram account.

If I were to dream of a place where I could blog comfortably it would be in a home where I would have a desk facing a window looking out to nature. I would have a desk lamp, plenty of paper, pens, markers, and crayons. I would also be surrounded by my collection of books. My desk chair would be super comfortable and ergonomically fit to my needs, and I would also have a sound system to play soothing music. But for now… I blog in my humble surroundings.

Here are my goals for this blog:

  1. Have 2-3 new followers per week
  2. Blog at least once a week
  3. Comment on other blogs once a week

My goals are small, but as the saying goes,“Great things are done by a series of small things brought together.”- Vincent Van Gogh

5 thoughts on “The Space where I blog

Leave a Reply

