Dreaming my future

bird

“Don’t die with your music still inside you. Listen to your intuitive inner voice and find what passion stirs your soul. Listen to that inner voice, and don’t get to the end of your life and say, ‘What if my whole life has been wrong?” –Dr. Wayne W. Dyer

I was thinking about my plans for the future the other day, one thing that has been at the top of my list is my career. My next adventure is going to require a couple of thousand dollars, which I currently do not have, and then I started thinking about how much money I still owe in student loans. I took one step further back and remembered why I chose to fulfill my dream and pursue a bachelor’s degree, and in spite of the debt I would be getting into, still move forward with it. At the time I remembered thinking to myself, “I’d rather be up to my head in debt than to live the rest of my life lamenting the dream that I did not fulfill,” I chose to have financial debt instead of spiritual debt. I preferred having to work the rest of my life to pay for my dream than to live the rest of my life with a heavy heart because I did not fulfill my heart’s desire. Now I am in a similar boat again, however this time, I think I’ve found my true calling. I don’t know how I am going to do it yet, whether to borrow money, save up and wait to fulfill my dream, or what, all I know is that if I don’t fulfill this dream it will be like suicide to my soul’s calling. The truth is that my next dream will not only fulfill my heart’s desire, but will also help uplift the people around me. I’m waiting for a sign or something to tell me what step to take next, no matter what happens I know God will be with me.

3 thoughts on “Dreaming my future

Leave a Reply

