Mistakes

Sunrise,_Dinajpur,_Bangladesh

“On one hand, we know that everything happens for a reason, and there are no mistakes or coincidences. On the other hand, we learn that we can never give up, knowing that with the right tools and energy, we can reverse any decree or karma. So, which is it? Let the Light decide, or never give up? The answer is: both.”- Yehuda Berg

I’ve learned the biggest lessons in life through the mistakes that I have made, one of which just passed. I am eternally grateful that I was able to get out of the fog of darkness and find my way out; I am now a much brighter being thanks to that experience. Lessons like these I learn once and vow to never repeat again because of the harsh consequences of experiencing them.

I involved myself in a sectarian religion, the irony in this is that I’ve always considered myself to be spiritual, not clinging to any religious title because I believe that the truth lies in all things and in everyone and that God is much closer to you than most religions lead you to believe. But somehow I committed myself to a year with this organization, I saw warning signs early but I just ignored them, I ignored my true feelings. I never felt as though I fit it, and the truth is that I would never fit in, it wasn’t for me. A lot of the beliefs at this organization did not resonate with my truth, my calling. Had I stayed with that organization I feel as though humanity would have lost a great leader, and I, my calling.

The lesson I learned- be true to me, true to who I am and what I know. Follow my heart, and be aware of how deceptive the mind can be, the heart will always know the truth. I am now in a more empowered state of mind where I will not permit another person to treat me any less than I am, amazing, and far less do I believe that anyone or anything needs a title to be called truth. People have the tendency of becoming arrogant when they hold positions of authority or titles and belittle those around them, this is not necessary, especially in relation to the evolution of the soul. I found this kind of arrogance by some of the organization’s leaders I’m saddened to report, it just makes no sense to me. I wish them well and hope that those that remain in the organization find the peace that they are seeking. As for me, I learned a valuable lesson, I am grateful for that and for them.

We are amazing beings, anything or anyone who tells you any less is taking power, not giving power, the power to feel freedom in one’s own skin, to breathe and know that you are alive for a powerful reason, to live on purpose and peace. We all have gifts, unique gifts for the world, and mankind, let’s unravel them and allow ourselves the gift of eternal love.

Leave a Reply

