Loneliness

alone

“Loneliness is the poverty of self; solitude is the richness of self.”-May Sarton

YOU are NOT alone. I wanted to touch on this subject because I hear it all the time, especially from women. I felt like this a couple of months ago and I realized that it was because I wasn’t around people as much as I used to be when I was in school. So part of the problem was easily fixed, I engaged myself in more social situations. There are many options to socialize, especially now that we have the internet and things like Meetup and Couchsurfing among others. This part of feeling lonely is easily remedied; all you have to do is get up and do something about it.

Now there is the part where even though you are surrounded by people you feel like no one understands you and you are all alone. This one is a little trickier, to remedy this will require you to open your heart to others, with the right ones of course, you must trust your intuition/gut for this. You will then see that you are not alone and that more than likely they too share the same feelings. While I was taking yoga teacher training, every once in a while, we would go around in a circle sharing our feelings and more often than not, there was more than one person going through the same feeling/situation. YOU are NOT alone.

Now that we have the material subjects covered I will go into the spiritual aspect. God/creator/universe, whatever you call the higher power that created you, is amazing, Source created beyond the naked eye. There are spiritual beings that surround us, they are with us, some people are gifted with the ability to see these beings but the majority of people cannot. I want you to understand, you are not alone, especially when you are feeling low vibrations, these guides, beings of light, are with you, loving you in spite of your inability to see them. If however, you are open, you may feel their presence, it is the most amazing thing that you can experience, if you do. Look at pictures taken in the dark, sometimes there are ‘orbs’ of light that are captured by cameras, these are the beings of light that I refer to, invisible to the naked eye but present.

I write from experience, you are not alone, I am with you on this journey, I wish you peace and harmony but you must do the work. Don’t quit, keep your head up and get back up if you fall, it’s ok, we all fall at one point or another, I have too. The great sprits love you, so do I. Beloved, love, be loved, be.

Leave a Reply

