Trusting life

Letting_Go_-_Creative_Commons_by_gnuckx

“When trouble comes, focus on God’s ability to care for you.”-Charles Stanley

When your plans fall apart what do you do? Are your grateful or are you bitter? Do you let it go or do you hold on? Your response makes a huge difference. I used to get really upset when I made plans that didn’t go through, so much so that I almost stopped planning things and just didn’t do anything. But then I became aware, I noticed how my anger was affecting me, I didn’t want to live like that anymore. I realized that things were going to happen all the time and that getting angry wasn’t going to change them, so I changed me, I changed my response to my outside events. This was the best decision I made because I no longer attach myself to external outcomes.

I do my best and take action to have things go as well as I can possibly arrange them to and then just let them go, I let god take action and trust that will be will be. I welcome any sort of change to my plans and just go with the flow. I don’t get irritated by things changing and not going exactly as I planned, I’ve become more flexible with my plans. I now see that it was also a matter of letting go of control and surrendering to my higher power. Sometimes there are bigger better plans on the other side of letting go, but you will never know unless you let go. Let it go, let it flow.

2 thoughts on “Trusting life

  1. This is something I have been focusing on too. The act of surrendering and letting it go. Sometimes, I find this hard to do because I like to control things and know what to expect, rather than just trust the process. I have this quote in my room to remind me to let it go: “Surrender to what is. Let go of what was. Have faith in what will be.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

