Self love

love

“Love is a mutual self-giving which ends in self-recovery.”-Fulton J. Sheen

I was reading a blog titled ‘Loving my not-enoughness changed it all for me,’ the title caught my attention and I ended up really liking it. The writer hooked me more with the question,‘If we want to change it, why must we love it first?’ My first thought was-we cannot change what we do not accept, and acceptance is part of love.

I was at a holistic center about a month ago when the coordinator asked the group a question; ‘Are you perfect?,’ this question caught me off guard since I hadn’t pondered the thought before. I replied that I had some imperfections but that I accepted them, therefore fully accepting myself as I am.  I then thought that in my creator’s eyes I am perfect because to the lord we are all love, and in love it is all perfection and fully worthy of unconditional love and all the gifts that come with it.

It is the ego which criticizes, judges, and condemns, the divine spirit is always accepting, always embracing, never wanting to have things his/her way but merely embracing what is, therefore transcending the illusion of duality. It is amazing what love can do, its power to transform is amazing. Love can repair what fear and hate destroy.

Loving oneself is one of the most powerful acts of transformation in a society which more often than not tells women how they ‘should’ or should not’ look, what is beautiful, and what is not. Self confidence is one of the most attractive qualities I see in others, it is an admirable quality which makes the person stand out and it all stems from self love, self acceptance.

We are beautiful, inside and out, the creator made us amazing, let’s be reflections of that light, let’s shine!

One thought on “Self love

  1. Hey, awesome to see my blog post here! I am so excited you received its message! Thanks for sharing! It sounds like we are on the same page. I love your mention of the ego, which is the one that is not accepting….condeming… and that real transformation occurs through self-love… right on.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

