Your fire

phoenix-500469_960_720

“A hero is an ordinary individual who finds the strength to persevere and endure in spite of overwhelming obstacles. “- Christopher Reeve

What motivates you to get up and do something? What does it take to get you out of your comfort zone? For me, it’s the fire within my heart; it’s the spark, the light that says, ‘No more! Enough is enough!’ it is a powerful force inside me that gets ignited to move whatever rock or mountain is in my way to clearing a space and filling it with peace and harmony.

I felt this fire when I realized what was happening to me as I was healing from childhood molestation. That one event was dragging me down to the point of near death; I was giving power to that man and that situation. It was a dark place and a dark time, though the biggest hurdle is over, I know there are pieces I must heal. But I came out of it alive and much stronger; I did not allow the darkness to overcome the love that was trying to shine through into my life.

Find a moment in your life that has caused you some form of grief or trauma and take your power back, say ‘no’ to whatever darkness tried to make you a slave of that moment, of that pain. Say ‘yes’ to the life that you deserve, embrace yourself  and be thankful for the strength that has allowed you to endure so much pain and release it, free yourself. You are the heroin/hero in your life only you can take your life back, remember your power and use it, be free.

One thought on “Your fire

Leave a Reply

